Annual conference

Tilburg University will be hosting the 2020 Conference: ” Regulating Transitions in Technology and Law”. It will be held in Tilburg on 7-8 April 2020, hosted by the Tilburg Institute for Law, Technology, and Society (TILT). TILT is part of the department on Law, Technology, Markets and Society (LTMS).Details can be found at https://www.tilburguniversity.edu/about/schools/law/news/bileta-2020-call-papers

Past Conferences

Queen’s University Belfast held the 2019 BILETA conference. Details can be found at https://biletabelfast.net/

The University of Aberdeen, School of Law hosted the annual BILETA conference on Tuesday 10th to Wednesday 11th April 2018. Full details at: https://www.abdn.ac.uk/law/events/bileta-conference-611.php

The University of Minho, Braga, Portugal hosted the 2017 conference from the 20th-21st of April. Email Anabela Gonçalves with any queries: asgoncalves@direito.uminho.pt

The University of Hertfordshire hosted the 2016 conference on the 10-12 April 2016. Email Edina Harbinja for any queries: e.harbinja2@herts.ac.uk Please see the conference website for more details

The University of the West of England hosted the 2015 conference on the 14-16 April 2015 Email Martina Gillen for any queries: Martina.Gillen@uwe.ac.uk

The Liverpool Law School hosted the 2013 conference on 10-12 April 2014. Email Joseph Savirimuthu for any queries: Joseph.Savirimuthu@liverpool.ac.uk

The Northumbria University Law School hosted the 2012 conference on 29-30 March 2012. Email Paul Maharg for any queries: Paul.Maharg@Northumbria.ac.uk

The Manchester Metropolitan University Law School hosted the 2011 conference on 11-12 April 2011. Email Catherine Easton for any queries: c.easton@mmu.ac.uk

The Vienna Centre for Legal Informatics hosted the 2010 conference on 29-30 March 2010. Email Erich Schweighofer for any queries: Erich.Schweighofer@univie.ac.at 

The University of Winchester Law School hosted the 2009 conference on 21-23 April 2009. Email Helen James for any queries: Helen.James@winchester.ac.uk

Glasgow Caledonian University Law School hosted the 2008 conference on 27-28 March 2008. Email Michael Bromby for any queries: m.bromby@gcal.ac.uk.